Sealed contactless couplings

Our contactless magnetic couplings transmit power without using hermetic seals under very high pressure. This contactless transmission can be achieved through glass, ceramics or stainless steel, and all types of material according to environmental constraints.

They guarantee perfect seals and are reliable whatever the conditions of use, e.g. extreme temperature, corrosive, or very high-pressure environments.

Sealed contactless magnetic couplings

WHYLOT has unique expertise in designing magnetic and magneto-mechanical systems. Based on more than a decade’s worth of scientific studies, WHYLOT has developed analytical formulations to describe magnetic, mechanical and thermal interactions in electromagnetic systems.

PA004 elcate

WHYLOT also has expertise in designing assembly and test benches for electromagnetic systems. We have considerable experience in producing rotating magnetic coupling test benches, from design to test stage.

Banc_edited

Perfect seals

Our magnetic couplings make it possible to separate two gaseous environments (external environment and enclosure containing toxic gases) without using hermetic seals.

These systems are vital to ensure perfect, lasting and reliable seals whatever the application, e.g. at low and high temperatures, in corrosive atmospheres, highly chemical environments and at high pressures, etc.

Areas of application

Our magnetic couplings guarantee ultra-efficient high torque transmission with no wear or leaks thanks to guaranteed sealed drives. They are perfect for your applications in the nuclear industry to isolate weak acids or other toxic products from the external environment. As such, they are well adapted to the petrochemical, chemical, food industries, the energy market, aeronautics and space.

Do you have a question?

Need some advice?

CONTACT US

The advantages of our couplings

  • rotating transmission systems without mechanical connections;
  • contactless power transmission by rotating magnetic fields;
  • can operate in a corrosive chemical environment and at high-pressure;
  • considerably reduced maintenance operations.

Vital systems to guarantee perfect, lasting and reliable seals whatever the application: at low and high temperatures, in corrosive atmospheres, highly chemical environments and at high pressures.

Project Team

WHYLOT

Quercypôle 2 - 46100 Cambes - France Tél. : +33 (0)5 65 10 12 00

Accouplement étanche sans contact

Nos accouplements magnétiques sans contact permettent de transmettre la force sans utilisation de joints d’étanchéité sous très forte pression. Cette transmission sans contact peut être réalisée à travers du verre, de la céramique, de l’inox, et tout type de matériau selon les contraintes d’environnement.

Garantissant une étanchéité parfaite, ils s’avèrent fiables quel que soit le type d’application : températures extrêmes, environnement corrosif ou pressions très fortes. .

Des accouplement magnétique étanche et sans contact

WHYLOT dispose d’un savoir-faire unique dans la conception de systèmes magnétiques et magnéto mécaniques. À partir de travaux scientifiques menés depuis une dizaine d’année, WHYLOT a développé des formulations analytiques décrivant les interactions magnétiques, mécaniques et thermiques dans les systèmes électromagnétiques.

PA004 elcate

WHYLOT dispose également d’un savoir-faire dans la conception de bancs de montage et bancs d’essais pour des systèmes magnéto-mécaniques. Nous avons une forte expérience dans la réalisation des bancs d’essais d’accouplement magnétique rotatif de la phase de conception jusqu’à la phase des essais.

Banc_edited

Étanche totale

Nos accouplements magnétiques permettent d’isoler deux milieux gazeux (environnement extérieur et enceinte comprenant des gaz toxiques) sans utilisation de joints d’étanchéité.

Des systèmes indispensables pour garantir une étanchéité totale, durables et fiables quelle que soit l’application : basses et hautes températures, atmosphère corrosive, environnement chimique sévère, fortes pressions, etc.

Domaines d’utilisation

Grace à une transmission garantie sans fuite grâce à des entraînements étanches et des transmissions de forts couples parfaitement réalisées sans aucune usure, nos accouplements sont parfaits pour vos projets dans l’industrie Nucléaire pour isoler les
acides faibles ou autres produits toxiques du milieu extérieur, ainsi très adaptés pour le pétrochimie, l’industrie Chimique, l’agro-alimentaire, le marché de l’Energie, l’aéronautique, le spatial.

Vous avez une question ?

Besoin d'un conseil ?

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Avantages de nos accouplements

  • Des systèmes de transmission d’efforts rotatifs sans liaison mécanique ;
  • La force est transmise sans contact par des champs magnétiques tournants ;
  • Peuvent fonctionner sous atmosphère chimique corrosive et à haute pression ;
  • Réduisent considérablement les opérations de maintenance.

Des systèmes indispensables pour garantir une étanchéité parfaite, durables et fiables quelle que soit l’application : basses et hautes températures, atmosphère corrosive, environnement chimique sévère, fortes pressions

Equipe Projet

WHYLOT

Quercypôle 2 - 46100 Cambes - France Tél. : +33 (0)5 65 10 12 00